Random Thoughts…

My brain tends to wander. I sometimes worry. My imagination runs wild. Does yours?

Many of you may know we will be parents to at least one boy…many of you may not know that several of our friends who are adopting from Ethiopia as well are adopting baby girls. And so the wheels begin to spin.

What will these little tiny people who are coming into our lives relationships look like? Will our boy have “sister” relationships? Will he marry one of these stunning girls? Let me back up. Our friends who are also adopting from Ethiopia are now family. Mat and I thought we had a group of close-knit friends- it has gotten much bigger. Our friends who are also adopting from Ethiopia will be lifelong friends. Also, I do not know if you live in a town with an Ethiopian community…but the young ladies and women are absolutely stunning. This kind of rare beauty is so remarkable you wonder how it is even possible. 

What to do about my blog situation. Should I keep this blog and let it go? Should I try to cut and paste onto the new blog? Should I have 2 this one from now to – a year + back and start the new one moving forward? See, my problem… is that when I signed up for this blogging thing I had no clue what I was doing (not much has changed) except for the fact that now I know what is possible. I know what program will load my pictures better. There are endless design possibilities. Posting something like this gives me more options of page breaks, quotes, fonts, inserting a picture and it not freaking out stuff… Any input???

And this part is a test. My Mom recently subscribed to receiving any new posts from the blog. I want to see how soon she calls me after reading this 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment